Reviews

Reviews from Homeaway rental site
 Jeannette S. said… 18 Aug 2016 – Excellent
 Date of Stay : 3 Aug 2016
 An excellent property, everything as quoted and more !!!! 18 of us plus two children descended on the villa, and found everything exactly as described, and spotlessly clean. The pool was excellent and indeed had space for everyone, and that is where a lot of our time was spent. My 80 year old mum, spent her time in the shadows feeding the friendly house cat and watching proceedings. She couldn’t work out what was “puss” in Greek, but they seemed to understand each other. Our one hiccup (one person being shut out), was resolved within the hour by an email to Caroline. We cooked ourselves a couple of meals on the excellent facilities, but were a bit fed up that there was no outdoor barbecue. (maybe a suggestion for next year ?) Cooking for 20 is a bit of a hassle, and a brick built Barbie, would have helped so much, and would prevent us eating out as much as we did. Having said that the local restaurants were all very helpful. The Pumphouse and Acharavi Park were our favourites. Each meal averaging £20 each with heaps of food and drinks included. I know the ‘old’ bathrooms are planned for renovation. I tended not to use mine as a plug was missing from the sink, so I used the next door beautiful bathroom, or the one in the little house, which was lovely. All in all, an excellent holiday, went too quickly. Am also considering next year, I’m sure the experience could not be bettered .. I would not hesitate recommending Villa Eleni to anyone doubtful that the description could be believed. I assure you all it was great. Jeannette Stevens

My Response
Dear Jeannette, thank you so much. All bathrooms will indeed be completely new for season 2017. We will also look for a big outdoor barbeque for next season. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you and your family again. Carine


Helle B. said… 17 Jul 2016 – Et helt igennem suveræn hus til en stor familie.
Date of Stay : 1 Jul 2016
Vi er en stor familie på 17 personer i alderen fra 5 år til 76 år. Hver andet år rejser vi alle sammen og dette år faldt valget på dette skønne store hus på Corfu. Vi blev på ingen måde skuffet over beliggenhed, indretning og faciliteter. Der var en lækker stor pool. Alt var meget ren og rigtig godt vedligeholdt. Vedr. billederne i annoncen, kom de slet ikke til deres ret, forstået på den måde at alt så bedre ud i virkeligheden. Det er altså et helt fantastisk hus. Det har et lækkert udendørs køkken og ude område hvor vi opholdte os det meste af tiden. Derudover var der rigtig god rengøring og en meget venlig og imødekommende housekeeper, som kom hver dag. Udlejerne ydede udlejerene en rigtig god kundeservice, f.eks. var der ingen cykler da vi kom, (det stod i annoncen) men de kom straks dagen efter. Alt i alt en meget vellykket ferie for os alle, ikke mindst på grund af stedet og servicen. Vi kommer garanteret igen en anden gang. Vi giver stedet vores varmeste anbefalinger. Med venlig hilsen Helle og Søren Brixen

Julie L. said… 2 Jun 2016 – Superb Villa for a group holiday
Date of Stay : 25 May 2016
Villa Eleni is perfect for a group/family holiday. There were 14 of us that stayed for a week from 25th May 2016. The enquiry and booking was easy and when we arrived we were thrilled. The Villa itself was immaculately clean with lovely comfortable beds and spacious living spaces. The pool area is wonderful with a lovely covered area for meals or to simply get some shade and a great swimming pool with lots of sunbeds and chairs and tables around it. The gardens are well kept and have beautiful plants and flowers in. The area is nice too and not too far a walk from the local bars and restaurants if you fancy an evening out. I can highly recommend North Corfu travel for airport transfers or a day out in Sidari etc.. We visited 4 of the restaurants that were recommended in the Villa brochure and t hey were all fab. I wouldn’t hesitate to book Villa Eleni again

Françoise D. said… 14 Oct 2015 – The perfect place for group holidays
Date of Stay : 16 Sep 2015
Villa Eleni is a very nice building in the local architectural style. The rooms are well equipped, comfortable and clean. All have a terrace with view to the swimming pool. The terrace on the roof is very large and has also beautiful views to the sea and the mountains. The swimming pool is big and well maintained, with a lot of long chairs. The pool house aside the swimming pool provides a bar, all accommodations for cooking and sufficient room for the whole group to eat together. Villa Eleni is very close to the centre of Acharavi (10 minutes by foot) and the beaches (20 minutes by foot). In Acharavi there are many shops and restaurants with typical Greek’s atmosphere. There are a lot of interesting things to do or to visit in the area. All are well described in a document provided by the owners. Villa Eleni is really the ideal place to organize family or group events

christophe v. said…19 Aug 2015 – stay at villa eleni begin august
Date of Stay : 1 Aug 2015
We had a wonderfull stay in Villa Eleni from 1 till 11th of August. 90 % of our time we spend outside near the swimming pool in a great atmosphere. The pool is well maintained and so big you can swim in it with everybody. breakfast , lunch and dinner we took under the roof of the terrace with spectacular views.. every bedroom , except 1 , had airco so we all slept very well during the hot nights… it seems like the owner is going to install a dishwasher witch will be a big added value!

My Response
Thank you for your review! The last bedroom will also have airconditioning probably still in september 2015 if there are no further delays. A dishwasher will indeed be installed for season 2016 as some other ameliorations in the big pool kitchen


Nicolas C. said… 22 Jun 2015 – Incredible stay!!!
Date of Stay : 10 Jun 2015
We stayed with a large group of 17 people and everything worked out very smoothly. Catherine and Paul made sure eveything went well and they were very honnest and friendly to us. The rooms were clean and as expected, the pool is really nice, the new bar is handy and the facilities were confortable. The city Acharavi is only 5 minutes away, you can thus buy your groceries by foot. It takes 15 minutes to go the beach by foot. All 17 of us were thrilled about it and we hope we’ll get the opportunity to come back one day. In other words, we higly recommmend this place

Valentin S. said…18 Nov 2014 – Heerlijke ontspannende vakantie
Date of Stay : 19 Sep 2014
Super vakantie gehad in Villa Eleni. Een mooi complex, met kamers voorzien van ruim balkon aan de achterzijde. De verblijven zijn dik oké, de inrichting (bedden, tafel met stoelen), was prima.Het uiterst verzorgde zwembad en de ruime buitenbar zijn gewoon zalig. Supermarkt is heel dichtbij en de zee op een 10 minuutjes wandelafstand. Lang strand met kiezels (schoentjes meenemen) met overal goede restaurantjes en terrassen Acharavi is een mooie stad met vriendelijke mensen en heeft een bruisend nachtleven. Restaurant-Bar Maistro is zeker een aanrader. Hier proef je letterlijk de Griekse sfeer !!! Auto of scooter huren is een aanrader om het eiland te verkennen. Adembenemende bezienswaardigheden en natuur. Werkelijk voor herhaling vatbaar. Graag volgend jaar opnieuw !

Veerle V. said…25 Oct 2014 – Fantastisch !
Date of Stay : 12 Jul 2014
We hebben er een fantastisch toffe vakantie gehad ! We zijn er heel goed ontvangen in recent vernieuwde kamers met badkamer. Het grote zwembad was heel aangenaam; de kinderen hebben veel kunnen zwemmen. Bij het zwembad is er een grote bar met keuken, waar we veel gebruik van gemaakt hebben De ligging tov zee en stadje was perfect; goed te doen op wandelafstand . Echt een aanrader!!!

schattens j. said…5 Oct 2014 – Idéal pour passer d’excellentes vacances
Date of Stay :  13 Jun 2014
Nous avons apprécié ce lieu de vacances idéal pour se reposer. La propriété est très bien aménagée et la description qui est faite sur le document de réservation correspond à la réalité. L’aménagement intérieur est récemment rénové et de très bon goût. Tout est propre et complet comme équipement. Le jardin est magnifique et isolé par un haut mur; la piscine est d’une belle grandeur (attention! pas de sécurité prévue pour les petits enfants non-nageurs) ; nous avons pris tous les repas au bar-cuisine aménagé le long de la piscine. La propriété est à 10 minutes à pied de la rue commerciale et à 25 minutes à pied de la plage. Pour un regroupement familial, la villa est parfaite, car chacun peut y vivre d’une façon indépendante tout en pouvant se regrouper à certains moments sans être les uns sur les autres! Nous recommandons cette location à notre famille et à nos amis. Le concierge est disponible pour résoudre les petits problèmes domestiques et répondre aux questions d’organisation pratique. A Acharavi , on trouve tous les commerces . Nous avons loué une voiture pour visiter l’île.